Dude… Where’s My Car?

26 Nov

Bbrrrrrrrriiiiiiiiiinnnnngggggg!!! 6:30 am, time to get ready for work. As with any other weekday I sluggishly drag myself out of bed to get ready. Returning back to my bedroom I open the curtains…..Wait! Something’s not quite right about this view. My car isn’t there…I parked it outside right? Where did I go yesterday? Nowhere, I came back from work late yesterday and parked right outside my house, the usual spot.  Took a picture of a bottle of coke someone bought for me with a name on. I got out and routinely pressed the button to lock it. Did it roll away? I can’t see it anywhere. “Daaaaaaddd, erm… my cars not there!!” I called out. Perhaps he moved it. No?

Someone stole my car!!!! So, I have recently become a victim of car theft. If not inconvenient as it is, but on a weekday when I had to get to work. I don’t think it is something anyone can be prepared for, regardless of the day. My first car, my baby, I feel like I didn’t appreciate her enough until she was taken from me. Well the arsholes took my Tom Tom, sunglasses, auxiliary wire and a duvet too (I was planning to take the duvet somewhere). They weren’t on display, but it will teach me not to empty my car of valuables at least. I was angry, I am angry! Someone just takes my belongings that I work hard for, my convenience, interrupts my lifestyle at no fault of my own. Why? Because he/ she is a selfish twat! What annoyed me more was that I had just got my car serviced, MOT, road tax, breakdown cover and paid out for a new year of insurance, not all of which I can get it back. I reported it to the police, and checked with any towing company’s but no luck. It hadn’t been towed away for any reason, and the police couldn’t do much and closed the case after 3 days! I took it upon myself to ask local shops for CCTV, but it doesn’t help when a shop owner isn’t sure how to use it, or that all cars look the same once it gets dark. Booo!

I’m not quite sure what to do, I was hopeful that I would get my car back but its been a couple months and there has been no news, I suspect she’s been pulled apart for parts. I bought my first car from new with the expertise of my dad and the discount of my uncle. So I’m not quite sure how to go about getting a second hand car, and all the paranoia that goes with that. Any tips?

In loving memory of my Ladybird x

156990_467832181563_5382891_n

Leave a comment